Call Us Today! (860) 490-8952

Proudly serving Hartford, CT and the surrounding area since 1995

Our Credentials

  • License ID: HIC.0600079 (Home Improvement)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.86

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/26/2017 | Author: Joseph N.

Comments: Quality work

Review Date: 10/25/2017 | Author: John C.

Review Date: 05/20/2017 | Author: Marten P.

Comments: We were very satisfied with John and his team. They were all very courteous and very professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone. They were very neat and left no signs of our roof repair anywhere on our property.

Review Date: 04/21/2017 | Author: Michael G.

Comments: Had John in about 18 months ago for a vinyl siding repair. He was very prompt and extremely reasonable on the price. Had a minor issue crop up yesterday and I called and he was at my house this morning to address the problem. Very please with the work and the responsiveness.

Review Date: 03/10/2016 | Author: Tony C.

Comments: John and his crew were very professional and always on time. Their work was admired by all my neighbors and family and I hope he gets more business out of this as well. He not only did my roof for my house and garage, but he installed 20 replacement windows and 3 exterior doors for me and the price was great. My house looks so new now thanks to John. Great company.

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Wei Q.

Comments: John did very good work, very professional. he came my home exact time as we arranged and finished his job efficiently and professionally. I recommend him to do any work. wei

Review Date: 02/18/2016 | Author: Lam H.

Comments: John and his crew are on time and the job they did is excellent. I would hire John for future need.

Review Date: 02/15/2016 | Author: Laura Z.

Comments: I thought I had an ice dam and my garage ceiling was leaking. John came right on time, very professional and knew right away that it wasn't the roof but the furnace. Being a recent widow, I was so impressed with him, he took time to answer my questions, guided me what I needed to do. John, i found your other business card (i was so out of sorts I couldn't find the first one he gave me) and my father took it - he was so impressed too - I highly recommend John! I plan to hire him in the spring to do my ceiling in the garage. John is a man you can trust.

Review Date: 02/15/2016 | Author: Uyen D.

Comments: Excellent service

Review Date: 02/02/2016 | Author: Cheryl D.

Comments: I was very happy with the work John and his crew did to repair my roof. He initially came to give me an estimate on the work but between the weather forecast calling for heavy rain tomorrow and a last minute cancellation from one of his other customers, John gathered his crew and got the job done on the same day! Can't ask for better service! And now I won't have to worry about another ceiling leak when in pours tomorrow. Thanks so much!

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Wally S.

Comments: Great price great service, courteous and respectful. Great start to finish. Would use again and highly recommend

Review Date: 03/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Even though they were prompt and did good job they cheated with the materials. We agreed on buying 6 bundles from home depot. When I was away, they started working on the roof and they used some third grade materials and they had no receipts for the materials. Further they only used 3 or 4 bundles. If you are not buying the materials dont trust these guys otherwise they do good job. They still did not send me any receipt for the work done and also for the materials that they purchased.it is an update to what I rated before (0.5), like I said before they were here quickly and did good job. I got all the receipts now and looks like they spent little bit more than what we agreed before for the materials.

Review Date: 03/11/2015 | Author: Rick H.

Comments: Fantastic work at a very reasonable price. I will use John again and highly recommend his company.

Review Date: 02/25/2015 | Author: Judy D.

Comments: Extremely accommodating and very professional.

Review Date: 02/23/2015 | Author: Barbara a. H.

Comments: Snow removal from my roof. Very pleasant people. I will call on them again if needed.

Review Date: 02/19/2015 | Author: Brenda M.

Comments: Great service. I called with a roof leak and he was here in 45 minutes. Great job and Thank you!

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Lisa D.

Comments: John came within 30 minutes of my call. He and his worker thoroughly removed all the snow/ice/ice dams and tarped my roof. The leaks have all stopped. We will definitely hire John again in the future - excellent work!

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was extremely responsive and prompt when handling an ice dam with our roof. He called me within an hour of my request for a quote and was at my house shortly thereafter! He shoveled off the snow during a blizzard, at night to make sure our leak was taken care of and helped recommend future action.

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: Scott D.

Comments: john came out on a Sunday morning, a little over an hour after calling. He was up on my roof, cleaned it off, fixed the vent, and was thoroughly pleasant. The leak seems to have stopped, all looks good. I would call him again.

Review Date: 05/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Would recommend great job

Review Date: 04/15/2014 | Author: Brian O.

Comments: Very responsive, quality workmanship and outstanding value.

Review Date: 04/14/2014 | Author: Migdalia M.

Comments: John and his group were easy to work with. They were able to finish the project in less than a week and managed to do a great job with everything. There was excellent communication and he knew exactly what to do. I would HIGHLY recommend him to do any job. My family was very happy with the way things came out.

Review Date: 12/03/2013 | Author: Christina F.

Comments: John and his crew worked so hard throughout the entire job. They had to remove 2 layers of asphalt shingles and the original layer of cedar shingles, put down plywood and then re shingle. He put new flashing and new gutters. He was the only quote we got that recognized that the roof would no longer meet the house shingles and he was prepared to solve that problem.

Review Date: 08/15/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John from Home Improvement was prompt, fast, and fair in all areas of his business on the project.

Review Date: 04/20/2013 | Author: Bob S.

Comments: John returned my calls promptly, unlike many contractors today. He even came out the same day looked at the job and called me with an estimate. The job was in Connecticut and I live in another state and couldn't be there for another week. John showed up and completed the job when he said he would and to my complete satisfaction. I will definitely use him again.

Review Date: 12/06/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very good prices, very prompt, cleaned up nicely.

Review Date: 10/27/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good job,said what he was going to do and did it clean up was great.

Review Date: 09/13/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John showed up, did the job, cleaned up, and left a great beautiful job. I really appreciate his work.

Review Date: 07/07/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John arrived on time and immediately took care of the problem, which was an incorrectly installed roof vent. Very good service.

Review Date: 06/13/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Best experience I've ever had with a contgractor.

Review Date: 05/19/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was pleasantly surprised that the job was done so fast. They cleaned up after the job was done and did not have to do it myself as it has been the case with other home improvement people in the past.